The logo of the Liga Nacional Puertorriqueña: a big sky-blue circle, bordered in red and white, surrounding a smaller circle of darker blue with white borders, superimposed on which is a red-and-white nautical star that hosts the acronym "LNP" in black block letters.

Gaceta de la Liga Nacional Puertorriqueña

150 years of the best baseball in the universe—all in one place.

The logo of the Arzobispos de Aguada: orange "AA" in a bold font bordered in white on a black circle with blue speckling, bordered in orange.

Arzobispos de Aguada

Aguada Archbishops

While Aguada may not be the site of a cathedral, as the team’s name would suggest, the fact that it was the site of the first monastery on the island has given it a reputation as the religious capital of Puerto Rico, to the point where it is nicknamed la ciudad del Vaticano.

Campeonatos de la LNP


Liga Betances pennants


Campeonatos de las Ligas


Series Interdivisionales


Series Eliminatorias

1891 • 1892 • 1894

División Noroeste titles

1871 • 1875 • 1885 • 1886 • 1888 • 1889 • 1890 • 1891 • 1892 • 1893 • 1894 • 1895

Wild card berths


Affiliated Teams

Bangor Bishops (League of the British Isles)

Related Articles

Notable Players


  • Ramón Padilla: 1871-1894.
  • Gobrías Vivas: 1894-


  • Parque de los Arzobispos: 1871-