The logo of the Liga Nacional Puertorriqueña: a big sky-blue circle, bordered in red and white, surrounding a smaller circle of darker blue with white borders, superimposed on which is a red-and-white nautical star that hosts the acronym "LNP" in black block letters.

Gaceta de la Liga Nacional Puertorriqueña

150 years of the best baseball in the universe—all in one place.

The logo of the Colmillos de Aguadilla: A navy-blue "A" in a broken font with weird irregular stylings in light blue, against a yellow circle patterned with sets of light blue dashes, bordered in light blue-navy-light blue.

Colmillos de Aguadilla

Aguadilla Fangs

Aguadilla is a well-known beach town, but to baseball fans, it is particularly famous as the site of Rompebote, which hosts the LNP’s annual winter meetings. The name of the team suggests that those beaches are, perhaps, oddly hospitable to toothy fish.

Mascot: Tibunachón

(tiburón “shark” + bonachón “goody”)

It's Tibunachón, the mascot of the Colmillos de Aguadilla: a big blue shark with a white underbelly and triangular yellow markings on his dorsal fin, back, and tail, a big open golden eye, and a huge pink smile with sharp white teeth. Absolutely no one would ever consider this shark a threat, unless you have a really deep-seated fear of getting hugged.

Campeonatos de la LNP


Liga Betances pennants


Campeonatos de las Ligas

1873 • 1874

Series Interdivisionales

1873 • 1874 • 1902

Series Eliminatorias

1872 • 1873 • 1874 • 1877 • 1884 • 1902

División Noroeste titles

1872 • 1873 • 1874 • 1876 • 1877 • 1878 • 1879 • 1880 • 1881 • 1882 • 1883 • 1884 • 1887 • 1902

Wild card berths


Affiliated Teams

Kelowna Grizzlies (Western & Plains League)

Related Articles

Notable Players


  • Joaquín Marín “de Dos Pingué”: 1871-


  • Parque de los Tiburones: 1871-1902.
  • Coliseo Joaquín Marín: 1902-