The logo of the Liga Nacional Puertorriqueña: a big sky-blue circle, bordered in red and white, surrounding a smaller circle of darker blue with white borders, superimposed on which is a red-and-white nautical star that hosts the acronym "LNP" in black block letters.

Gaceta de la Liga Nacional Puertorriqueña

150 years of the best baseball in the universe—all in one place.

The logo of the Cornúpetas de Cayey: a silver "C" with a black and then a white border on a red circle crisscrossed with gray, bordered in gray-black-gray concentric circles.

Cornúpetas de Cayey

Cayey Horn Attackers

Though it is true that Cayey—named after one of Puerto Rico’s colonial governors—was a town of plantations and farms when the Liga Nacional began operations, the team’s name might have been less a reflection of the local economic wellspring and more insight into the town’s attitude in rebellion.

Campeonatos de la LNP


Liga Hostos pennants


Campeonatos de las Ligas


Series Interdivisionales


Series Eliminatorias

1873 • 1874

División Valle Costero Sur titles

1872 • 1873

Wild card berths


Affiliated Teams

Perth Caber Tossers (League of the British Isles)

Related Articles

Notable Players


  • Hernán Orozco: 1871-


  • Recinto de los Cornúpetas: 1871-