The logo of the Liga Nacional Puertorriqueña: a big sky-blue circle, bordered in red and white, surrounding a smaller circle of darker blue with white borders, superimposed on which is a red-and-white nautical star that hosts the acronym "LNP" in black block letters.

Gaceta de la Liga Nacional Puertorriqueña

150 years of the best baseball in the universe—all in one place.

The logo of the Taínos de Gurabo: a simple black "G" on a red circle bordered in orange.

Taínos de Gurabo

Gurabo Taínos

In the wake of the wave of historical appreciation that the founding of the Republic brought to Puerto Rico, competition for the name “Taínos” must have been fierce when the Liga assigned team licenses. Gurabo, as the former capital of the powerful chief Caguax, carried the day.

Campeonatos de la LNP


Liga Hostos pennants


Campeonatos de las Ligas


Series Interdivisionales

1878 • 1886

Series Eliminatorias

1878 • 1886 • 1892 • 1893 • 1902

División Valle del Turabo titles

1878 • 1882 • 1886 • 1887 • 1888 • 1889 • 1890 • 1891 • 1892 • 1893 • 1895 • 1901 • 1902

Wild card berths

1873 (3)

Affiliated Teams

Swansea Copper Lords (League of the British Isles)

Related Articles

Notable Players


  • Roberto García: 1871-


  • Estadio de Gurabo: 1871-